The Gallery

fofo103 years ago i stumbled upon an art gallery somewhere in the neighborhood looked at all the painting there and was i awe of how creative the human mind can be, it was too much beauty in one place it was unbelievable i spent hours discussing with an artist i found there about the paintings and if he could teach me and he surprisingly accepted..fofo11

I love arts,  loved arts since i was a child loved the idea of making magic out of nothing.  i spent a few weeks at the studio learning how to mix colors, sketch paint, and admiring  the works of others.

MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT ABSTRACT

Desktop10.jpg

When i gave it a chance it came slowly, and i realized it was in me. like a virtual gallery that was only waiting to be painted out . it made me feel happy but also left me with a sense of longing since i know i was never going to get a chance to do more of it

desktop9

the few weeks went by fast and i went to medical school. am paving my way towards the opposite of a part of me that loves art, and make me feel like its my first love..arts, music poetry anything ..

i hold on to writing so that my life won’t be left tasteless, without a touch of arts, and some other thing that connects me to the beauty of arts in the meantime..hoping that one day the doctor life am going to lead is going to leave me time for the other things i love

3 thoughts on “The Gallery

  1. For me, doing something creative stimulates a different part of my brain and allow the part I use for studying to take a break and get refreshed. Although you may not be able to devote large amounts of time to art right now, I hope you will be able to take a few minutes occasionally for refreshment. https://gracelead.co

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reassuring me! when i was in high school i liked trying all forms of arts but now with the workload of medical school all i can do is write but i so much i wish i could paint or do some crafting too, am going to try spending my free time getting more creative! thanks alot xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

