STOLEN ILLUSIONS

 

language

She stole my illusions

those of comfort and pleasure

those of where to find leisure

she stole my confusions

those about what to trust or fear

 

she taught my hands to wander

touch whatever is yonder

if it put my heart to slumber

towards her i endlessly  ran

and hard slaps silenced my sighs

when my breast started to ripe

i found myself a soulless friend

someone to show my womanly thighs

 

she taught me how to fake laughter

to let my beauty learn to wafter

to lure men with whispers

then i would find my illusions

hidden in their scent and touch

find my dreams and confusions

in the heat of their maddening lust

 Copyright © 2016 FofoFlor

Leave a Reply

