“When they ask”

love_and_passion_by_clupi

I will tell them that our love was lost

in the blue under the eclipsing sun

I will tell them that our friendship broke
inside of me underneath my bruised wrist

I will tell them that our hope shattered and
sank in the seas above layers of paraffin

I will tell them that our hands lost hold
in the meadows between flowers and dust

I will tell them that we merged in another world
and buried our laughters forever in the past

I will tell them that we had a treasure dearer than gold
and that for me somethings never last

I will tell them how you stepped aside and walked away
I will tell them that love dies anyway..

Copyright © 2016 FofoFlor

11 thoughts on ““When they ask”

Leave a Reply

