Day 3 :” 3 days quote challenge”

my qoutes.jpg

 

Even though i have loved and been close to several men dearly, and in very special ways, the women in my life beats it all. They are the stars in the story, they are sisters, they listen more. They get crazy with me, they let me feel sorry for myself and vent, tell them the things i hate about my body or voice my sexual frustrations, they take risks with me.

They know what its like to be a woman so its like i understand them and they understand me like i had each of them inside of me, and most importantly, living with them and appreciating them everyday makes me feel grateful for being a woman.

They build me up, teach me things that men won’t, tell me secrets, give me genuine compliments or simply whisper to my ears that i wore a lousy skirt for me to get better and better..what could you trade that for?

In response to the 3-day Quote Challenge (Day 2)

I nominate the following bloggers for the 3-day quote challenge:

Cassi: https://cassiellensecretstory.wordpress.com

https://myblogforlife.wordpress.com

https://ihaveabadsenseofhumor.wordpress.com

 

If you accept, post 1-3 quotes for 3 consecutive days, and nominate 3 fellow bloggers to do the same each day

 

 LOVE AND BLESSINGS

 

18 thoughts on “Day 3 :” 3 days quote challenge”

  1. I agree with you so very much about women friends. I have three …one from childhood, one from my young adulthood and one in my golden years. The childhood friend and I can go for years without speaking, come together and it is as if we had never parted. These women are such a blessing to me.

    Liked by 5 people

    1. Am glad you are blessed with such amazing people in your life! most of the close women in my life i met through school, high school and college, and i feel like am probably even going to meet more, i also have those kind of friends i can go so long without talking to but know there will be there if i need anything and i do the same!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. MY VOYAGE. MY FIGHT. MY SUCESS

    So true, and I love the picture quote! It can be hard to find those real friends sometimes in life. However, you have to look for the good in a person not the bad. The women in life have always be there for me and I would be lost without my best girl friends, my mom, my two grandmas, and aunt.

    Please come check my inspirational blog https://myvoyagemyfightmysuccess.wordpress.com/.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My circle of women friends is very small….but the circle is tight…day to day life may not have us get together as much as we would like to,but when we do its like we never missed a beat,childhood friends and a few high school friends for me….wouldn’t trade them for the world.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

