“5 THINGS AM SECRETLY OBSESSED WITH”

weddingdancing6

#1 WEDDING PICTURES

I cannot count how many hours I spent on Facebook looking at random wedding pictures, of people i don’t even know.So if we count that’s like 586795 hours. You might as well call me an addict. When I see a wedding picture a lot of things come to my mind, mostly the first thing is wondering what the couple’s love story is.what it takes to finally reach that step of the greatest commitment.At times I also wonder if none of them is being deceived. If they are going to regret it or if those lovely pictures aren’t a product of all the wrong reasons to commit to a person for life.The optimism that keeps me obsessed is the imagination of a dream come true, of a love that wins, a love that lasts.Finally building a home with the person you love. If not having them become your home.

adoption-enfant_01288098848

#2 ADOPTION STORIES

When I think of adoption a feel a little heartbreak. I think of a child who would have to grow up out of the nest of where they biologically belong. The possibility that the child may never have to know their true roots. As much as its disturbing to thinking of it that way.Adoption is a story of hope, to the child that will be given love, acceptance, and a home by people who would otherwise be strangers. The family, that is welcoming someone new with a commitment to love them and make them their family, a family that is probably going to experience wholeness after years of fighting infertility, or simply the need of a child to love.

maxresdefault

#3 THE BEACH

I  honestly don’t know how to break the news to you, but in my 21 beautiful years of life, Ive never been to a beach!  I recently visited some small lake in my country, but there was no sand, and no sun so it was less magical. However the sight of water, the sound, and breeze are still breathtaking. I have always felt like a beach is one of those places where magic happens, a place of inspiration, of nature’s music, and contemplation of how much beauty there is in this world, and finally be grateful as we can to be here.I so much intend to go as many beaches as possible.I only hope my life is long enough

Mother-To-Child

#4 MOTHERHOOD

Motherhood is one of the mysterious and sacred things that you can only understand once you are a mother. I have tried to meditate, internalize and make sense of it with no much success. If God made me chose again, and again a thousand times, i would trade nothing for being a woman. being made to carry and nurture life before anyone in the world gets to know about it.Unconsciously protecting it with all you are.Loving them that they become more important than yourself. The mystery of watching someone so little, and fragile growing under your eyes. protecting them with humanly and supernatural power making sure they thrive. Having them be yours and at the same time their own independent being. that will always be an extension of you.

1200

#5 INTERRACIAL COUPLES

Whenever i see an interracial couple somewhere along the way, I can’t help but turn and steals a few looks, but that’s not enough because i also immediately start to try to figure out how they met, fell in love blah blah!! One thing i always ask myself is how they got past the barriers of their cultural differences, different upbringing and  origin and merge those differences in one wonderful common ground called love and companionship. How they carry on merging those differences in raising their children that are neither this race or the other but a magnificent cocktail. Its beautiful how our souls despite what we look like or where we come from have the ability to recognize each other and fall into oneness.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on ““5 THINGS AM SECRETLY OBSESSED WITH”

  1. My girlfriend is Mayan and I am Vietnamese. I am told we make a very exotic couple and I guess that’s true 🙂
    My extended family has always been very out going and my cousins are somewhat the same. No one is dating a Vietnamese, they’re all Chinese, French, German, Indian or American. I think I took the cream of the pie though 😉

    Wedding photos, blogs I can understand the fascination with! My girlfriends fascinated with them too and it’s great to share in another’s happiness. I oblige you to keep up the good work and I’ll be sure to follow and watch for things to come.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great list! I fully support your obsession with beaches. I’m fortunate enough to live on the ocean but I don’t take enough time to just sit by the water. There’s something so restorative and settling about it. I actually had to go on vacation (also on the ocean) to remember. I hope to hear about your visit to a beach soon. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’m guilty of the wedding photo obsession too (hangs head) ha. There was a time when I was always on wedding blogs! They’re so heart warming to see though aren’t they. And actually, I’m recently engaged, so I now have a genuine reason to be wedding crazy! Ha. Great blog, really lovely reads 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. wow am so happy that you are engaged am getting jealous!! (kiddin’) thats a beutiful thing and a great step in your life and i imagine you now look at them with reasons now, getting ideas to make a perfect bride! you know am not even in a relationship but when i look at the pictures am like, yes i want that veil, no i don’t want white roses i will use lavender, etc..its so funny but it makes me happy, i wish you so much happiness!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep I used to look at weddings snaps when I was single too and do the exact same thing ha. It’s a girl thing I think 🙂 and thank you so much! It’s a really happy time, lots to plan! (And by the way… I’m planning for a lavender for my bouquet!)

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Kimberly Grech

    You write so well……..i am a bit confused though………do i need to sign up to word press and have a user name to be able to comment in the hush speak softly page (your page)? Or can i read them all from my email address here like this too? LOL…i am so not tech savvy.

    Date: Mon, 21 Mar 2016 17:59:06 +0000 To: kismet.k69@outlook.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks alot kimba it encourages me alot and am glad you stop by to read it !signing up to wordpress means starting up a blog yourself i think, that way commenting is way easier but you can still comment using your email i will see it!

      Like

  5. This post is awesome. Your obsession with the beach made me realise I shouldn’t take our beaches for granted. I live across from a beach and beaches have always been easily accessible to me. I go for walks along the beach almost everyday, I think it’s beautiful and I feel lucky to live so close but I never realised that some people have never seen a beach before. It makes me feel like I should appreciate it more! I hope you get to see a beach soon. They are beautiful 😊 Come to Australia there are lots!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

